Members Nominating Committee

The Members Nominating Committee seeks nominations of individuals in the community to serve on the UCAR Board of Trustees, PACUR, and Membership Committees, as well as the Members Nominating Committee itself. This committee is responsible for presenting candidates at the Annual Members Meeting to be voted on by the Member Representatives.

Under the UCAR bylaws, the Members Nominating Committee is elected from among the Member Representatives only. The committee must include at least one Member Representative who is not a Trustee, and one Institutional Trustee, who is appointed by the Board of Trustees. The committee's operating procedures can be found here.

Rich Clark (2017), Chair                      
Millersville University
Plymouth State University
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Valparaiso University
Steve Businger (2018)                         
University of Hawai'i
University of Minnesota
Everette Joseph - Trustee Liaison
SUNY, Albany
Ramon Lopez (2016)                        
University of Texas, Arlington
Kirk Maasch (2016)
University of Maine
Walt Robinson (2018)
North Carolina State University

How to submit a nomination

Community members are invited to nominate colleagues to serve on the UCAR Board of Trustees and on Member Committees. Please submit potential candidates to the Members Nominating Committee.

The Members Nominating Committee presents candidate lists to the Member Representatives at the Annual UCAR Members Meeting each October for a vote of the membership.

Submit a nomination to the Members Nominating Committee

Follow Us

Governance Contacts

Aneka Finley
Governance Liaison
+1 303.497.1655

Judy Skidmore
Administrative Support
+1 303.497.1658