Membership Committee

The Membership Committee considers applications for new and renewing members of UCAR. This committee is also responsible for reviewing criteria for membership, updating the procedures for new and renewal applications, and reporting recommendations regarding membership to the Member Representatives.

Under the UCAR bylaws, the Membership Committee must have at least five members that each serve a renewable term of three years. Committee members do not have to be member representatives or from a member university.

 Committee Members

Jim Carton (2016), Chair
University of Maryland

Richard Dixon (2018)
Texas State University, San Marcos

Richard Grotjahn (2018) 
University of California, Davis
Redina Herman (2018) 
Western Illinois University
Mary Hudson (2017)
Dartmouth College
Daniel Keyser (2016)
SUNY Albany
Kirk Maasch (2016)
University of Maine
Tom Mote (2018)
University of Georgia
Karen Shell (2017)
Oregon State University
Todd Sikora (2016)
Millersville University
Bob Street (2018)
Stanford University


 Current Review Cycle

2016 Member Renewals:

Arizona State University
Brown University
University of Connecticut
Creighton University
Drexel University
Iowa State University
New Mexico Institute of Mining & Technology
Ohio State University
Rice University
Rutgers University
Stanford University
University of Texas, Arlington
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
University of Wyoming
Utah State University
Yale University


2016 New Member Applications:

 Mississippi State University
 Hampton University


2016 Schedule

April 29 Renewal and New Membership Applications due
August 25  Membership Committee Conference Call to discuss, vote and finalize committee recommendations
October 11-12 UCAR Member's Meeting

Committee Member Information (login)

Follow Us

Governance Contacts

Aneka Finley
Governance Liaison
+1 303.497.1655

Judy Skidmore
Administrative Support
+1 303.497.1658