Univ Relations

President’s Advisory Committee on University Relations

The President’s Advisory Committee on University Relations (PACUR) builds and reinforces relationships between UCAR management and its membership. PACUR acts as an advisory committee to the President, proposing agenda items for Members Meetings and proposing activities and programs for UCAR to undertake. A PACUR subcommittee reviews NCAR's non-NSF funding and considers any concerns raised by the university community regarding potentially unfair competition by NCAR. PACUR also reviews funding for UCAR Community Program activities that lie outside the scope of the sponsor agreements that form the core of each UCP program.

For more information about PACUR, please contact Yvette Richardson, committee chair; or Aneka Finley in the UCAR President's Office.

 


PACUR Members

Yvette Richardson (2016)
Pennsylvania State University
515 Walker
University Park, PA 16802
yrichardson@psu.edu
Chair
President's Advisory Committee on University Relations
Terri Adams (2016)
Howard University
2441 6th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20059
tadams-fuller@howard.edu
Cecilia Bitz (2016)
University of Washington
Atmospheric Sciences
MB 351640
Seattle , WA 98195-1640
bitz@atmos.washington.edu
Simona Bordoni (2017)
CalTech
MC: 100-23
1200 E. California Blvd.
Pasadena, CA 91125
bordoni@gps.caltech.edu
John Braun (2017)
UCAR
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307
braunj@ucar.edu

Daniel Cziczo (2016)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Dept of Earth, Atmospheric & Planetary Sciences
77 Massachusetts Avenue, 54-1324
djcziczo@mit.edu

Jennifer Griswold (2016)
University of Hawaii at Manoa
Department of Meteorology
2525 Correa Road
Honolulu, HI 96822-2219
smalljen@hawaii.edu
Tracey Holloway (2016)
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1710 University Avenue
SAGE/Room 201A
Madison, WI 53726
taholloway@wisc.edu
Brian Mapes (2016)
University of Miami
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149
mapes@miami.edu
Robert Rauber (2015)
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Atmospheric Sciences Bldg.
105 S. Gregory Street
Urbana Illinois, IL 61801
rauber@atmos.uiuc.edu
Elizabeth Ritchie (2017)
University of Arizona
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
1118 East 4th Street
Tucson, AZ 85745
ritchie@atmo.arizona.edu
Robert Street (2015)
Stanford University
Dept. of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Yang & Yamasaki Environment & Energy Building - MC 4020
473 Via Ortega, Room 259
Stanford, CA 94305-4020
street@stanford.edu
Jeff Trapp (2015)
Univeristy of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Dept. of Atmospheric Sciences
105 S. Gregory Street
Urbana, Il 61801
jtrapp@illinois.edu
Mike Wiltberger (2017)
NCAR
3080 Center Green Drive, CG1
Boulder, CO 80305
wiltbemj@ucar.edu
Alan Robock, Trustee Liaison
Rutgers University
Department of Environmental Sciences
Environ. Science Bldg., Rm. 225
14 College Farm Rd.
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-8551
robock@envsci.rutgers.edu